New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Australia to play two Tests in Bangladesh in June

by   •  Last updated on 2020-03-18 23:03:43

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday confirmed the itinerary of forthcoming two-match Test series against Australia, scheduled from June 11.

Australia will play a four-day practice match before the series opener at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong from June 11-15. The visitors will play the second Test in Dhaka's Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium from June 19-23.

Bangladesh will also travel to Ireland on May 8 to play three ODIs and four T20Is before hosting Australia at home in June.

The Ireland series will be played in two phases: the ODIs will be played in Belfast's Stormont cricket ground respectively on May 14, 16 and 19 whereas the T20Is between Bangladesh and Ireland will be held at neutral venues in England.

London's Oval will host the first match on May 22 while Chelmsford, Bristol and Edgbaston will host the remaining three T20Is of the series, respectively on May 24, 27 and 29.


  • May 14: Ireland vs Bangladesh, 1st ODI, Belfast

  • May 16: Ireland vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODI, Belfast

  • May 19: Ireland vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI, Belfast

  • May 22: Ireland vs Bangladesh, 1st T20I, London

  • May 24: Ireland vs Bangladesh second T20I, Chelmsford

  • May 27: Ireland vs Bangladesh third T20I, Bristol

  • May 29: Ireland vs Bangladesh fourth T20I, Bristol

  • June 11-15: Bangladesh vs Australia, 1st Test, Chattogram

  • June 19-23: Bangladesh vs Australia, 2nd Test, Dhaka