New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Australia vs India, 3rd T20I Preview

by  Aman Singh  •  Last updated on 2020-12-08 05:00:13


After comfortably ensuring Dettol T20I series win, next check-list for Cricket India when they play concluding T20I at Sydney Cricket Ground on Tuesday will be to crush down home team Australia with a magical 3-0 clean sweep. The most satisfying outcome for men in blue in this T20I series is the new bowling combination without the services of quickguns Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami. 

Cricket Australia will also try to find a winning combination under leadership of temporary skipper Mathew Wade, although many experiments are not on the cards as the team badly needs stock of experienced players to challenge Team India in the test series ahead. 

Match Preview

Match Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Date: 8th December, 2020 (Tuesday)

Time: 01:40 PM (IST) and 07.10 PM (Local)

Pitch Report

Sydney Cricket Ground has always generated massive scores and the contest merely becomes a lookout towards which team better executes boundaries. Stable bounce and little bit of ball movement will equally benefit both spinners and speedsters. Deciding and setting a difficult total will be a tough call for batting first team as below 200 runs team’s scorecard is approachable and spectators have viewed the same in 2nd T20I.

Weather Forecast

As per news agencies, conditions are expected to be mildly cold with maximum temperature to reach 19 degree Celsius and minimum temperature on match day will hover around 13 degree Celsius. A bit windy day will welcome both teams with speeds around 29 km/h. Clouds will be visible throughout the match with rain precipitation of 10% and humidity around 46%.

Predicted Playing XI 

Australia:  Aaron Finch/ D’Arcy Shot, Mathew Wade (C/WK), Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Sean Abbott, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye and Adam Zampa

India: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul(WK), Virat Kohli (C), Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, W. Sundar, Deepak Chahar, T.Natrajan and Yuzvendra Chahal