New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

India vs England, 1st ODI- Preview

by  Aman Singh  •  Last updated on 2021-03-22 19:31:54


After showcasing mettle in consecutive Test and T20 series, Team India is eagerly waiting to clean sweep the overall ‘England’s tour of India’ by clinching the ODI trophy as well. To ensure the same, Virat’s men are all set to lock horns against England in the three match oriented ODI series kicking off on Tuesday in Pune. Presently, Indian team is placed at second spot in the Men’s ICC ODI Team Rankings whereas counterparts England have intact themselves at the ace spot for the last two years. While ‘Men in Blue’ will walk into the faceoff to further stretch their winning streak, Eoin Morgan-led English team would definitely look forward to concluding their hard luck elongated tour on a positive note.

Match Preview

Date: March 22nd, 2021 (Tuesday)
Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Time: 01:30 PM (Local)

Pitch Report

A good batting surface available in Pune will evenly examine the deep batting line-up of both participating teams. Little or no positive help can be ensured for the pace bowling attack whereas spinners are believed to make some significant contribution with the old ball in the later part of the inning. Utilizing the benefit ensured by flat pitch, batting first team will surely look forward to scoring 300+ runs.


Weather Forecast

A game of hide and seek can be witnessed between sun and cloud on the scheduled match day. However, there is no strong perception of rain spells and average temperature is expected to hover around 30 degree Celsius with indicative 30% atmospheric moisture. Expect dew to mark its presence in the second part of the inning with moderate wind speed clocking at 14 km/h.

Probable Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan , Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur, and Yuzvendra Chahal

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, and Reece Topley