New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Pakistan vs South Africa, 2nd One Day International Match Prediction

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2021-04-04 15:15:00


Even after a delayed fightback from Anrich Nortje couldn't guarantee South Africa's success in the main ODI. The Proteas order would hope to improve with the batting in the second ODI to organize a rebound in this tournament. Captain: Temba Bavuma would know that it was the helpless beginning with the bat which commanded the hosts.

Team Pakistan balling gave them a splendid beginning by taking brisk wickets almost immediately. Be that as it may, Rassie van der Dussen acted the hero indeed and figured out how to take South Africa to a serious score. The levelness of the wicket didn't permit them to shield the score of 273 for 6, however at a certain point, the match was pushed to where Pakistan could've disintegrated. Be that as it may, the stage which was set somewhere near skipper Babar Azam & Imam-ul-Haq was sufficient to solidify onto and finish the run.

Taking into account how the main match of this tournament worked out, it is normal that the subsequent game would likewise be fascinating. The pitch at the Wanderers Stadium could help the batsmen significantly more than the primary match and we have seen the wicket delivering some high-scoring matches previously. It will be a significant counterpart for the Proteas, who will be feeling the squeeze, realizing that another misfortune would cost them the arrangement.


Probable Playing XI

Team Pakistan: 

 •  Imam-ul-Haq

 •  Fakhar Zaman

 •  Babar Azam (captain)

 •  Mohammad Rizwan (WK)

 •  Haider Ali/Danish Aziz

 •  Asif Ali

 •  Faheem Ashraf

 •  Shadab Khan

 •  Shaheen Afridi

 •  Mohammad Hasnain

 •  Haris Rauf

<span style=font-size:16px;font-family:'Times> Team South Africa: 

 •  Quinton de Kock (WK)

 •  Aiden Markram

 •  Temba Bavuma (captain)

 •  Rassie van Der Dussen

 •  Heinrich Klaasen

 •  David Miller

 •  Andile Phehlukwayo

 •  Kagiso Rabada

 •  Anrich Nortje

 •  Tabraiz Shamsi

 •  Lungi Ngidi


 •  Team Pakistan 

Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwamn, Danish Aziz, Abdullah Shafiq, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Imam-ul Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azzm, Mahammad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

 •  Team South Africa 

Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, Quinton De Kock, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Temba Bavuma, Rassie Van Der-Dussen, Lizaad Williams, Wiaan Mulder, JJ Smuts, Keshav Maharaj, Andile Phehlukwayo, Daryn Dupavillon, Sisanda Magala, Junior Dala, Beuran Hendricks, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada