New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Teams for the World Test Championship Final Announced by both the teams

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2021-06-16 00:49:25


BCCI Announces Team India Squad For World Test Championship Final

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on 15th June 2021 declared the 15 players squad of Team India for the World Test Championship Final against Team New Zealand.

The BCCI on 15th June 2021 reported the 15 players squad of Team India for the World Test Championship final against Team New Zealand. Player Mayank Agarwal and Player KL Rahul are remarkable non-attendants in the Virat Kohli-drove side, while Shardul Thakur likewise didn't take care of business in the bowlers' line-up.Test regulars like player Cheteshwar Pujara, player and vice captain Ajinkya Rahane & Ravichandran Ashwin have all been picked. All-rounder Player Ravindra Jadeja, who didn't play the home arrangement against Team England because of a physical issue, has additionally been picked.

Player Rohit Sharma & Player Shubman Gill have been selected as openers for the team, with Mayank and Rahul missing from the team squad. 

Player Hanuma Vihari is additionally in the team squad, subsequent to missing the home Tests against Team England with injury. Player Rishabh Pant & Player Wriddhiman Saha have been selected as wicketkeepers.

In the quick bowling Category, India have selected players Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj & Umesh Yadav, with Thakur passing up a great opportunity. 

Spin bowling category all-rounders Players Washington Sundar & Axar Patel have likewise passed up a major opportunity.


So the final squad of Team India for the WTC final: 

   •  Virat Kohli (Captain)

   •  Ajinkya Rahane (VC)

   •  Rohit Sharma

   •  Shubman Gill

   •  Cheteshwar Pujara

   •  Hanuma Vihari

   •  Rishabh Pant

   •  Wriddhiman Saha

   •  Ravichandran Ashwin

   •  Ravindra Jadeja

   •  Jasprit Bumrah

   •  Ishant Sharma

   •  Mohammad Shami

   •  Umesh Yadav

   •  Mohammad Siraj

Head coach Gary Stead announced Team New Zealand Squad for World Test Championship Final:

Player Kane Williamson will be ready to direct Team New Zealand against Team India in the World Test Championship (WTC) final match, lead trainer Gary Stead reported on 15th June 2021, as he uncovered a 15-player squad of Team New Zealand for the marquee conflict beginning on 18th June 2021. 

Kane had to miss the second Test against Team England because of an elbow injury and Player Tom Latham had driven Team New Zealand to an agreeable eight-wicket victory, which had fixed an arrangement win for the guests. Wicketkeeper player BJ Watling, who too had missed the subsequent Test because of a back physical issue, has additionally been named in the team squad.

"Kane & BJ have surely profited with their seven day stretch of rest and restoration and we anticipate that they should be fit and accessible for the match," Stead said at a question and answer session after the group's appearance here for the WTC final beginning on 18th June 2021. 

"Playing in a World Cup (WTC) final match is a truly uncommon event and I realize the folks are anticipating getting into their work here in Southampton," he added. 

Stead said their triumph over Team England in any case, will be an intense test confronting Team India.

Team New Zealand have left out five players from their 20 player squad, including players Doug Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell, Jacob Duffy, Rachin Ravindra & Mitchell Santner. 

"It is difficult to bid farewell to players who have given such a huge amount to the gathering. Doug, Jacob and Rachin have been magnanimous in their disposition to aiding the group and supporting those in the playing XI. 

"With our team squad being diminished, Heinrich & our second physio Vijay Vallabh will get back to Team New Zealand on 16th June 2021, alongside Jacob, Rachin and Mitchell. We wish them well and express gratitude toward them for their endeavors," said Stead.

There must be some extreme calls with Mitchell and Daryl, survivors of the furious rivalry we presently have for places in the Test side," he added.

So the final squad of Team New Zealand for the WTC final: 

   •  Kane Williamson (captain)

   •  Tom Blundell

   •  Trent Boult

   •  Devon Conway

   •  Colin de Grandhomme

   •  Matt Henry

   •  Kyle Jamieson

   •  Tom Latham

   •  Henry Nicholls

   •  Ajaz Patel

   •  Tim Southee

   •  Ross Taylor

   •  Neil Wagner 

   •  BJ Watling 

   •  Will Young