New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

TNPL 2021- DDD vs MAD, 4th Match- Team Analysis & Prediction I Legacy At Stake

by  Aman Singh  •  Last updated on 2021-07-21 20:31:46


Clashing Teams: Dindigul Dragons and Madurai Panthers

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Date: July 22nd, 2021 (Thursday)

Time: 07:30 PM (Local)

Head to Head: DDD-06 and MAD-02

Live Telecast- Star Sports Network & Hotstar

Dindigul Dragons

   •  After seeing few abandoned matches, Tamil Nadu Premier League spectators will be hoping to finally get a glimpse of full-fledged cricket action when last season’s finalist Dindigul Dragons take on Madurai Panthers in Thursday’s sole clash. Dindigul Dragons ruled the points-table standing in the preceding edition, the R. Ashwin led unit clinched six superlative wins in overall seven matches played but unfortunately lost the ultimate showdown against Chepauk Super Gillies with 12 runs deficit.

   •  Dindigul Dragons would be eyeing to carry forward the last season’s momentum and reciprocate it in the inaugural win. However, seizing the result of the introductory match will be a ‘catch-22’ situation, as first-choice skipper R. Ashwin is expected to miss the whole season exonerating international commitments. Although the likes of M Silambarasan and Narayan Jagadeesan will be beneficial for Dragons, let’s see how the revamped team performs in the post pandemic era.

Madurai Panthers

   •  After failing to feature in TNPL 2019 finals, Madurai Panthers will be eager to put forward their elevated game-play in the inaugural match of TNPL 2021. Arun Karthick led franchise stocked  third spot in the previous edition which highlighted five thrilling wins along with two setbacks in an overall seven matches journey. The team will be eying to exhibit better NRR this season, as this highly reputed team traded-off the ticket to finals in the preceding season with just 0.69 divergences in net run-rate.

   •  Madurai Panthers have roped-in several iconic domestic stars in the probable team line-up. The team needs an attacking version of cricket from the top-order batsmen and to do the job easily, the team will rely on skipper Arun Karthik along with NS Chaturvedi and PS Nirmal Kumar. In order to snarl opposing team batters with disciplined bowling, Panthers will rely upon last season’s stellar performers Kiran Akash and R Mithun.


Topbets Prediction

Both teams will be eager to launch into the 2021 edition with a thumping win and a neck-to-neck fight is on the cards. However, viewing past head-to-head stats and consistency of star performers in both teams, it looks like Dindigul Dragons will champion the fourth group stage match. The spin-friendly Chepauk track is expected to slow down further as the match proceeds and spectators will be witnessing a low-scoring thriller. Rain can again spoil the play with 55% perception and viewing this toss winning skipper would be eager to triumph the toss and use the advantage to bat first. The only motto of the first batting team will be to cash-out the early advantage and surpass the 170 runs mark.

Market Odds (As on 06:15 P.M)






Top Batsman for Dindigul Dragons- Narayan Jagadeesan- The wicket-keeper batsman emerged as the top run scorer for the team in the previous edition. The right handed batter traumatized bowlers with his batting proficiency, as he scored 448 runs in 10 matches with 137.42 strike-rate.

Top Batsman for Madurai Panthers- Arun Kathik- The skipper of the Madurai team is known for his quality to lead from the front. This power-hitter batsman scored 356 runs in last TNPL season with 148.95 strike-rate.  

Team Line-up for the Match

Madurai Panthers - R Mithun, V Gowtham, PS Nirmal Kumar, NS Chaturvedi, P Praveen Kumar, B Anirudh Sita Ram, KB Arun Karthik (C), R Rohit, R Aushik Srinivas, J Kousik, DT Chandrasekar, V Aaditya, R Silambarasan, M Shahjahan, K Deeban Lingesh, Varun Chakravarthy, J Subramanyam, Rajkumar K, Surendiran P, Saravanan PK, Aaditya V, Sunil Sam and L Kiran Akash.

Dindigul Dragons - K Vishal Vaidhya, S Arun, Advaith Sharma, R Suthesh, S Swaminathan, L Vignesh, R Srinivasan, RS Mokit Hariharan, S Lokeshwar, C Hari Nishaanth, C Ashwin, MS Sanjay, V Lakshman, K Mani Bharathy, AR Siva Murugan, Gurjapneet Singh, R Vimal Khumar, Kishan Kumar S, Vigneshwaran S, R Vivek and M Silambarasan.