New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Babar Named As Most Valuable Player in ICC's Most Significant Group Of The Competition

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2021-11-17 03:38:50


T20 World Cup: Skipper Babar Azam Named As Most Valuable Player in ICC's Most Significant Group Of The Competition, No Indian Included

None of the Indian cricketers was named in the ICC's T20 World Cup as the Most Valuable Team of the Tournament as players from six groups took care of business to the arrangement, which incorporates a twelfth man. The ICC thought of the group a day after Team Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 tournament title after defeating Team New Zealand in the final match by 8 wickets. Stars from victors Team Australia, other participants New Zealand, semifinalists Pakistan, and England came to the competition's important group. Players from Team Sri Lanka and Team South Africa additionally highlight in the elegant setup delivered by ICC. Pakistan's Player Babar Azam was named skipper of the side while player of the competition David Warner was one the openers in the playing XI.

England opening player Jos Buttler was named as the hitter, who might open with player Warner, while his partner Moeen Ali was the No.6 player in the arrangement. Team Sri Lanka's player Charith Asalanka and Team South Africa's player Aiden Markram are the No.4 and No.5 players respectively, with skipper Babar batting at the pivotal number 3rd spot. 

Two spinners barring all-rounder players Moeen Ali who took care of business are Sri Lanka's Wanindu Hasanranga (16 wickets) and Australia's Adam Zampa (13 wickets). Player Hasanranga was the most elevated wicket-taker in the competition and he likewise got a full go-around in a Super 12 experience against Team South Africa where his group lost the match in the end.

Three pacers who came to the XI are Josh Hazlewood (with 11 wickets), Team New Zealand's left-arm player Trent Boult (with 13 wickets), and Team South Africa player Anrich Nortje (with 9 wickets). 

As indicated by ICC, the side was chosen by a group highlighting observers, previous worldwide players, and columnists.

"Likewise with any group determination, there will be differing sentiments and powerful conversation on the last organization of the crew. The board regards that, and we support the solid discussion that will follow," said Ian Bishop, who was one of the individuals from the choice board. 

"This group was staggeringly hard to choose over such an exceptionally cutthroat competition. Choices depended overwhelmingly on the Super 12 forward to the last," he added.

The group of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 (in batting request) is: 

  • David Warner (from Team Australia) - 289 runs at 48.16.

  • Jos Buttler (wk) (from Team England) - 269 runs at 89.66, five excusals. 

  • Babar Azam (Captain, from Team Pakistan) - 303 runs at 60.60.

  • Charith Asalanka (from Team Sri Lanka) - 231 runs at 46.20.

  • Markram (from Team South Africa) - 162 runs at 54.00.

  • Moeen Ali (from Team England) - 92 runs at strike pace of 131.42, seven wickets at 11. 

  • Wanindu Hasaranga (from Team Sri Lanka) - 16 wickets at 9.75. 

  • Adam Zampa (from Team Australia) - 13 wickets at 12.07.

  • Josh Hazlewood (from Team Australia) - 11 wickets at 15.90.

  • Trent Boult (from Team New Zealand) - 13 wickets at 13.30.

  • Anrich Nortje (from Team South Africa) - nine wickets at 11.55.