New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Team Jaffna Kings vs Team Galle Gladiators, Qualifier -1 Match Prediction

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2021-12-20 01:54:24


The 1st qualifier match of the ongoing tournament Lanka Premier League 2021 will see Team Jaffna Kings take on Team Galle Gladiators. The Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium situated in Hambantota will have this super charged conflict.

Team Jaffna Kings completed on the winning points table with 12 winning points. The team won six out of their eight to seal a compartment in the principal qualifier match of the tournament. They experienced a misfortune against Team Galle Gladiators in their last association game. The success over the Team Jaffna Kings in their last tournament match aided the Team Gladiators book their own spot in the primary qualifier against the Team Kings.

Team Galle Gladiators chief Player Bhanuka Rajapaksa won the match toss and picked to bat first in the match. The players attempted to adjust to the conditions as they could just score 129 in their assigned 20 overs, losing eight wickets. It was an overwhelming undertaking for their bowlers to protect this aggregate. 

Notwithstanding, they adapted to the situation, confining the Team Kings to 109 runs.

Just three players from the Team Kings got to twofold figures as they vacillated in their pursuit. They should be on their toes while confronting the playful Team Gladiators in the principal qualifier. The Gladiators, in the meantime, will hope to convey forward their triumphant energy in this conflict.


Match Prediction: 

Both these groups met in their last tournament game, where the Team Gladiators beat the Team Kings by 20 runs. The two groups will come out all weapons bursting on Sunday to seal a position in the final match.

Team Jaffna Kings have a decent equilibrium to their side, so anticipate that they should beat the competition on Sunday, regardless of their misfortune to the Team Kings in their last match.

Expectation: Team Jaffna Kings to dominate this match.

Expected: Most promising players of the match

  • Player Tom Kohler-Cadmore from Team Jaffna Kings

The uncapped England player has been having some fantastic luck in this opposition and has been instrumental to Team Jaffna Kings' heavenly run. In eight matches, the right-handed player pummeled 220 runs with his most noteworthy score being 92. With the Hambantota pitch being new, player Cadmore can be upheld to sneak up all of a sudden.

  • Player Samit Patel from Team Galle Gladiators

Left-arm spinner Samit Patel is probably going to top the bowling charts in this conflict as he has made the ball talk in this opposition up until this point. The veteran bowler is the most elevated wicket-taker of the opposition with 15 wickets in eight games. In addition, his economy rate is under five.


Jaffna Kings vs Galle Gladiators, Qualifier -1 Match Preview 

Match Number: Team Galle Gladiators vs Team Jaffna Kings: Qualifier -1 match

Tournament: Lanka Premier League 2021

Date: 19th December 2021 (Sunday) 

Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota.

Time: 8: 30 PM (Indian Standard Time) 

Live Streaming: Sony Sports Network & Sony LIV app or FanCode app

Pitch Report:

The match pitch at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium is a decent track, particularly for batting. The new ball comes pleasantly onto the bat, and the players appreciate batting on this surface. Anticipate that the surface should remain valid throughout the game.

Weather Forecast 

The temperature in Hambantota is relied upon to drift between 24 to 31 degrees Celsius. There is downpour anticipated on Sunday, however a full game should result.

Team Galle Gladiators

Probable Playing XI:

  • Danushka Gunathilaka

  • Kusal Mendis

  • Mohammad Hafeez

  • Ben Dunk (wk)

  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa (captain)

  • Samit Patel

  • Lahiru Madushanka

  • Isuru Udana

  • Pulina Tharanga

  • Noor Ahmad

  • Nuwan Thushara

Team Jaffna Kings 

Probable Playing XI: 

  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore

  • Avishka Fernando

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)

  • Shoaib Malik

  • Ashen Bandara

  • Thisara Perera (Captain)

  • Chaturanga de Silva

  • Wahab Riaz

  • Suranga Lakmal

  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth

  • Praveen Jayawickrama


Team Jaffna Kings 

  • Thisara Perera

  • Wanindu Hasaranga

  • Krishan Sanjula

  • Suranga Lakmal

  • Jayden Seales

  • Ashen Bandara

  • Upul Tharanga

  • Wahab Riaz

  • Chanika Gunasekara

  • Chaturanga de Silva

  • Rathnaraja Thanuradan

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz

  • Shoaib Malik

  • Usman Shinwari

  • Maheesh Theekshana

  • Theivendram Dinoshan

  • Ashan Randika

  • Krishan Sanjula

  • Avishka Fernando

  • Faf du Plessis

Team Galle Gladiators 

  • Shahid Afridi (captain)

  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa (vice-captain)

  • Hazratullah Zazai

  • Ahsan Ali

  • Sahan Arachchige

  • Shehan Jayasuriya

  • Milinda Siriwardana

  • Akila Dananjaya

  • Chanaka Ruwansiri

  • Dhananjaya Lakshan

  • Duvindu Tillakaratne

  • Chadwick Walton

  • Azam Khan

  • Lakshan Sandakan 

  • Asitha Fernando

  • Mohammad Amir

  • Waqas Maqsood 

  • Mohamed Shiraz 

  • Nuwan Thushara 

  • Abdul Nasir 

  • Danushka Gunathilaka