New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

Only Team India's Misfortune": Twitter Exhaust As Player Rahul Tripathi, Player Sanju Samson Avoided With regard to T20 International Squad versus Team South Africa

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2022-05-23 18:44:12


Player Rahul Tripathi has not been named in that frame of mind for the five-match T20 International series against Team South Africa and Twitter users aren't delighted.

The All-India Senior Determination Board of trustees on Sunday named Team India Squad for the impending T20 International series against Team South Africa and Test International series against team England. Player Rahul Tripathi, who has been in stunning batting form for Team SunRisers Hyderabad in the continuous Indian Premier League tournament (IPL) has not been allowed an opportunity in the 18-part T20 International Team India squad. The right-given Tripathi has struck the ball eminently for Team Sunrisers Hyderabad and he has scored 393 runs in 13 matches such a long way at a strike pace of 161.73, including three half-hundredI runs. Fans were anticipating that the player should be named in the T20 International India squad yet this was not to be the situation.


When Team India squad was declared on Sunday, fans quickly took to Twitter to communicate their dismay over Player Tripathi not being allowed an opportunity in the team squad.

Previous India spinner Harbhajan Singh was additionally disheartened with Tripathi's avoidance, saying the 31-year-old "merited an opportunity".

Over the past couple of seasons, Tripathi has been a steady entertainer while playing for Team Kolkata Knight Riders. Changing the establishment this season didn't play spoilsport as Player Tripathi heaped on the runs this season also.

The senior professionals like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma & Jasprit Bumrah have all been refreshed for the T20 Internationals. Player KL Rahul will be driving the side while pace sensation player Umran Malik has acquired a maiden call-up. The five-match T20 International series will start on 9th June 2022 in Arun Jaitley Arena in Delhi.

Player Dinesh Karthik has likewise advanced once more into the team on the back of a few in number exhibitions for Team Royal Challengers Bangalore this season. Player Hardik Pandya, who is driving table-clinchers Team Gujarat Titans in the continuous Indian Premier League season, has additionally gotten back to the team squad.

Players like Yuzvendra Chahal & Kuldeep Yadav are among the main wicket-takers in the continuous Indian Premier League season and consequently the pair have been named in the team squad also. Players Harshal Patel and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are additionally in theIndian team squad.


Team Punjab Kings seamer Arshdeep Singh who has major areas of strength for given over the last not many Indian Premier League seasons has additionally procured a maiden hit up to the India side.

Team India squad for South Africa T20 International Series: 

  • KL Rahul (Captain)

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad

  • Ishan Kishan

  • Deepak Hooda

  • Shreyas Iyer

  • Rishabh Pant (Vice-Captain) & (wk)

  • Dinesh Karthik (wk)

  • Hardik Pandya

  • Venkatesh Iyer

  • Yuzvendra Chahal

  • Kuldeep Yadav

  • Axar Patel

  • Ravi Bishnoi

  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  • Harshal Patel

  • Avesh Khan

  • Arshdeep Singh

  • Umran Malik