New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

West Indies vs India, 3rd ODI: Match Prediction, Pitch Report, Probable XIs

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2022-07-27 01:50:54


India and West Indies will square off against each other for one last time in the 3-match ODI series on July 27 (Wednesday) at Queen's Park Oval Stadium in Trinidad. Both the teams are looking forward to a tough fight.

India has come out victorious in the last 2 ODI games. The team won the first match by 3 runs and the second by 2 wickets. It will be aiming to win the series by a 3-0 margin, and the hosting team - West Indies - will be hoping to end the series on a high note with a marvellous victory.

Match Prediction

The Indian team is being led by Shikhar Dhawan. India is short of players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Rishabh Pant. The hosting team is being led by Nicholas Pooran.

Considering the team combination, current form, and recent marvellous wins against West Indies, India is brimming with confidence. The team is expected to win the upcoming match as well.

However, with both the teams being evenly matched, and considering the last two interesting games, another cracking match is definitely in the picture.

West Indies vs India, 3rd ODI: Match Preview

Match: West Indies vs India, 3rd ODI, India Tour of West Indies 2022

Date and Time: July 27 (Wednesday), 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Queen’s Park Oval Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad


Pitch Report

With a batting-friendly surface, the Queen’s Park Oval Stadium is expected to aid the batters this time as well. Pacers are likely to get some help towards the latter half of the game, while spinners might get lucky in the middle overs.

Weather Forecast

There are no chances of precipitation. The temperature is expected to hover around 26°C with 74% humidity and 13-15 km/hr wind speed.

Probable XIs


Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Avesh Khan


West Indies

Shai Hope (wk), Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Hayden Walsh, Jayden Seales



Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

West Indies

Nicholas Pooran (c), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Keacy Carty, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales.