New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

RELEASED: Asia Cup 2022 Full Schedule, Date, Timings and Venues

by  Aman Singh  •  Last updated on 2022-08-03 12:48:37


The Asian Cricket Council on Tuesday announced the full-fledged Asia Cup 2022 schedule kicking off from August 27. It is already noted that Sri Lanka will host the prestigious event in UAE. The shift of plans was formalized viewing the economic crisis in Sri Lanka.


India's Inaugural Match...

India, the defending champions, will launch into Asia's biggest cricket fest by crossing swords against arch-rivals Pakistan at the Dubai International Stadium on August 28. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will lock horns against each other in the very first match of the tournament on August 27.

The Final of Asia Cup is locked to be played on September 11. Kuwait, Singapore, UAE, and Hong Kong will play Qualifiers ahead of Asia Cup’s main stage fixtures to grab the vacant sixth and final berth in Asia Cup 2022.

The main tournament will see a contest between two groups consisting of three teams each.

Groups Battle...

India is placed in Group-A alongside Pakistan, while the vacant spot will be filled-up by the qualifying team.

Afghanistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are placed in the ‘Group Of Death’ and intense fight will be seen to reserve seats in the Super 4.


Asia Cup 2022 will be played in T20I format.    

Asia Cup 2022 Full Schedule, Date, Timings And Venues

Group Phase

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, August 27, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

India vs Pakistan, August 28, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, August 30, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah

India vs Qualifier, August 31, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, September 1, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

Pakistan vs Qualifier, September 2, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah

Super 4 Phase

B1 vs B2, September 3, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah

A1 vs A2, September 4, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A1 vs B1, September 6, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A2 vs B2, September 7, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A1 vs B2, September 8, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A2 vs B1, September 9, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


1st in Super 4 vs 2nd in Super 4, September 11, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai