New posts sign in menu 

Cricket News

IPL 2023 Retention: Team Royal Challengers Bangalore Retain their main players

by  Shashi Shukla  •  Last updated on 2022-11-17 01:11:54


The Team Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League chose to hold their main group of players from last season in front of the smaller than normal sale to be held one month from now. This Tuesday was the last date for exchanging and accommodation of the Retained Team players list by the 10 establishments.

Among the critical abroad players to be held in the Faf du Plessis-drove group incorporate David Willey, Glenn Maxwell, and Wanindu Hasaranga. While the accomplished stars Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli alongside key bowlers Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel were among the Team Indian players who will remain with the Bengaluru-based establishment.


Team Royal Challengers Bangalore Free five players including Team West Indies center request hitter Cherfane Rutherford. The 24 year player, who joined the establishment at his base cost of Rs 1 crore in the last Indian Premier League season, highlighted in 3 matches & scored 28 runs. Australian player Jason Behrendorff was exchanged to Team Mumbai Indians over the course of the end of the week. Different players to be given up were CV Milind & the Team Karnataka pair of Luvnith Sisodia and Aneeshwar Gautam.

The last option got a physical issue toward the start of the time and player Rajat Patidar, was named his substitution. Team Royal Challengers Bangalore chose to hold player Patidar considering his heavenly presentation during RCB's mission which finished in the end of the season games last season.

In 8 matches, the player from Madhya Pradesh scored 333 runs including an unbeaten 112 runs.

With the Free players, Royal Challengers Bangalore will go into the bartering with an extra of approximately Rs 2.2 crore in their kitty.


Mike Hesson, Overseer of Cricket Tasks, Royal Challengers Bangalore said, "The player maintenance process at Team Royal Challengers Bangalore is strong and thorough. We consider and attempt to cover all viewpoints to think of a strong crew. We had an uncommon bundle of players in the previous year, and I might want to praise every single one of them for their excursion and say thanks to them for their commitment to the group. It has been astounding to work with every last one of them. In any case, as we move to get ready for the following Indian Premier League season, certain circumstances and closeout elements caused us to hold just such countless players and let go of specific mixes. We anticipate an astounding 2023 Indian Premier League season with the same holding players and desire to add a couple of value names in the forthcoming auction."

Retained Players: 

  • Virat Kohli

  • Faf du Plessis 

  • Glenn Maxwell

  • David Willey

  • Josh Hazlewood

  • Wanindu Hasaranga

  • Mohd Siraj 

  • Harshal Patel

Free Players (Released from the team): 

  • Sherfane Rutherford (Worth Value of Rs 1 cr)

  • Jason Behrendorff (Rs. 75 lakh; this year exchanged with Team Mumbai Indians)

  • Aneeshwar Gautam (Worth Value of Rs 20 lakh)

  • Luvnith Sisodia (injury substitution)

  • CV Milind (Worth Value of Rs 25 lakh)

  • 8 Karnataka Players Free this season 

Among the greatest names back in the sale pool of Indian Premier League among Karnataka players is opening player Mayank Agarwal, who captained Team Punjab last season. Agarwal was replaced with player Shikhar Dhawan as the captain as of late. Another player has been released from the team, Manish Pandey by the Team Lucknow Supergiants.

Team Punjab: Mayank Agarwal

Team Rajasthan Royals: Karun Nair

Team Lucknow: Manish Pandey

Team Sunrisers Hyderabad: R Samarth, J Suchith, Shreyas Gopal

Team Royal Challengers Bangalore: Anneshwar Gautam and Luvnith Sisodia