New posts sign in menu 

Questions Cicket

TOP  Back    Next  LAST go to page GO

I was recently viewing the highlight of second ODI between Pakistan and South Africa and found De Kock’s distracted run-out attempt an unsporting event. Why ICC doesn’t formulate laws to deal with such instances? Shouldn’t De Kock be fined as the episode caused the result of match for Pakistan?

0 16 1

good review

  • Prashant Malang 2021-04-05 19:40:27 rate(0)

    So many questions together, I will try my best to answer each and every concern you have asked about. For me, the whole episode was presence of mind of De Kock. The opponent team will never allow you to win at any cost and if there is a half chance then the team should grab it with both hands.

    Talking about ICC rules, yes ICC has specially implemented MCC’s Law 41.5.1 which says "it is unfair for any fielder willfully to attempt, by word or action, to distract, deceive or obstruct either batsman after the striker has received the ball".  However a complaint is needed to be registered in this regard.

    Fakhar Zaman accepted his mistake that he should have completed the run without looking behind to the runners end closes the chapter. Both nation fans should also close the chapter and move on gracefully.


all posts

TOP  Back    Next  LAST go to page GO